Michael Finkelstein, 2011

 
Subject: Hello from Baton Rouge and thank you so much for your support
Sent: 8/23/11 to 337 recipients

Dear friends and family,

As most of you know, I finished my first year of law school in May and I spent this summer studying abroad in Lyon, France. In addition to learning the intricacies of tort law and consumer regulation in the European Union, this past year taught me a lot about myself, and about the world in general. My travels brought me to do some incredible things in some truly extraordinary places, and I'll never forget the experiences I had and the people I met this summer. 

After returning to the states a few weeks ago to start school, the semester is already off to a quick start. Along with looking for a job for this coming summer, I am currently working in the Law Center's Civil Mediation Clinic and participating in our intra-school trial advocacy competition. These endeavors will provide me with valuable experience as I continue my studies this year. Please keep me in mind if you know of anyone who may be in need of a law clerk this summer. I will be happy to provide a copy of my resumé.

I'd like to thank you so much for your response in allowing me to include you on this email. I plan to use email to send you occasional (and brief) updates regarding my progress through law school and my eventual legal career. I realize how important it is to have a network of support, and I am so grateful for your help. Please let me know if you know of anyone else who might like to be added to this list, and likewise if you would like to be removed. Thank you again and I hope you all had great summers.
 
Sincerely,

Michael

Attachments: picture from Paris near the Eifel Tower
7/5/2012 10:44:23 pm

Nice blog about the archived email list.I like the post to read.Thanks a lot.

Reply



Leave a Reply.