Michael Finkelstein, 2011

 
Subject: Summer Update
Sent on 6/5/12 to 531 Recipients

Dear friends, family, and fellow legal professionals,

My busy and productive spring has rolled into the summer and I am spending this summer working at the New Orleans law firm of Usry, Weeks & Matthews. While living at home this summer, I have continued to network and involve myself in the greater community.

This past spring, I clerked with the US Attorney's Office in Baton Rouge, competed with LSU's trial advocacy team, started a chapter of the Jewish Law Students' Association, and helped raise nearly $1,500 to support arts education in Louisiana schools through the George Rodrigue Foundation for the Arts (http://www.georgerodriguefoundation.org/site.php). 

Loyola University Chicago Law Review recently published Judge Rosenthal's article that I helped contribute research towards during my time clerking for her in Houston. The article is entitled "The Summary Judgment Changes that Weren't" and I am proud to say that a few of my few footnotes appear scattered throughout the article. I have attached a copy for those who would like to read it. My own article on the NBA labor dispute, published in the Louisiana Bar Journal, was republished at http://www.mediate.com//articles/FinkelsteinM2.cfm

Finally, I have launched my photography site at http://illegalphotography.smugmug.com/. Please stop by my regular website as well, as I have committed myself to more frequently updating my blog http://michaelfinkelstein.weebly.com/. Thank you all for your continued support and please feel free to share my emails with others who may be interested. Best wishes and safe travels this summer.

Sincerely,
Michael Finkelstein


Attachments: The Summary Judgment Changes that Weren't, by Judge Lee H. Rosenthal (43 Loy. U. Chi. L. J. 471)
6/13/2012 09:25:00 pm

The blog was absolutely fantastic! Lots of great information and inspiration, both of which we all need!b Keep 'em coming... all do such a great job..

Reply
7/9/2012 12:03:43 am

Thank you for posting the great content…I was looking for something like this…I found it quiet interesting, hopefully you will keep posting such blogs….Keep sharing

Reply
8/11/2012 10:30:42 am

I like your photographic site. Your photos are clear and proffesional.

Reply
9/30/2012 01:14:39 pm

Hi, This page is very informative and fun to read. I am a huge follower of the things blogged about. I also love reading the comments, but it seems like a great deal of readers need to stay on topic to try and add something to the original topic.

Reply



Leave a Reply.